Income Tax Calculator FY 2012 – 2013

On last Friday (16-March-2012), our Finance Minister Mr. Pranab Mukherjee has announced an union budget of India for FY 2012 – 2013. Though the budget was not so impressive for a common man, we should be aware of how much tax we would pay on the current slab.

As per the budget, the new tax slab is:

Income tax upto Rs. 2,00,000                                         –  0%

Income tax from Rs. 2,00,001 to Rs. 5,00,000       – 10%

Income tax from Rs. 5,00,001 to Rs. 10,00,000    - 20%

Income tax above Rs. 10,00,001                                   – 30%

So with the above conditions, I’ve developed a basic version of Income Tax calculator in Excel. You can download it from this post for free and use it.

Note that this version is very basic one and will be enhanced as per the comments / ideas from users below.

Download Link: Income Tax Calculator FY 2012 – 2013

This calculator can be used by individuals (Male / Female), but not Senior Citizens. I’ll try to include the same for Senior Citizen soon.

About Vimal

I always fond of writing blog and created many too. But due to laziness, somehow I made a mess on all. So from the start of this year (2012), I'll definitely try to maintain this blog and will be in touch with you all. I hope this blog will give you more interesting topics and help me to learn more from your comments. Now little about me: I always very much interested to know new technologies, gadgets and so on. I started my technical career during my graduation where I've designed few websites as a freelancer in my part-time. So that is how, I'm here now. I finished my graduation on April 2008 and joined a branded MNC in India as a Software Testing Executive. I was in a Manual testing earlier and got an opportunity in Automation testing for one project in the same company. I gained 2 years experience and switched to another new company as a Automation test engineer which is a banking company. Now I'm much interested to learn more technical stuffs and financial stuffs to. So hopefully you see more technical and financial information from this blog. See you soon in my topics through comments. View all posts by Vimal

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 375 other followers

